Easter Weekend

It all started with some frisbee playing with my co-worker, Matt, from Starbucks. We got coffee at Cosmos; I went home to start this epic all nighter of watching all the STAR WARS movies, however,  Ronnie and I ended up going to get burritos at Food Truck Friday in La Mesa. We watched Drive with Ryan Gosling, and then at 10pm put on Episode 4 ‘A New Hope’ of Star Wars. I didn’t realize how much emotionally invested I have become in Star Wars. As a kid you think you know, but you really don’t know until you re-watch them all as an adult. My inner geek was beaming all weekend long. 
IMG_20130329_144829
IMG_20130330_105920
Food Truck gatherings have to be one of my favorite things.
IMG_20130330_110242
Saturday morning I went with Kevin to Little Italy to spend the morning writing. We ended up running into Randy, Justin, and Stew. We all had breakfast at Influx, walked about the Farmer’s Market, and ended the morning with gelato. It was my first time having gelato. I believe my life has changed.
IMG_20130330_112824
Shipping past and present. Dream team.
IMG_20130330_131124
This weekend was beautiful and marvelous. Monica made us dinner and Sunday and we watched The Wedding Date. It was a good way to end such a lovely weekend. I’m so blessed to have such great friends who have become family.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

