“And So… The Adventure Begins”

148970_10150256485209943_1487808260_n
[source]
These words have never been more true than they are right now. The adventure begins now. I’m at a turning point in my life where I’m finding out who my true friends are, how I deal with huge situations that can either tear me apart if I let it, or I can find the silver lining and create something beautiful from a rough situation.

“God knows what He’s doing. When it seems like things are falling a part, they are actually falling together.” [unknown]

I’m in a place in my life where the world is my backyard. I have so many endless opportunities to choose from. After all, I do work at Starbucks. It makes life so much easier when you can easily transfer stores. I can live anywhere I want. I’m currently choosing between Somers, Montana, Seattle, Chicago, San Francisco, Boston, Portland, and then I can always stay in San Diego as well. I’m actually leaning on the idea of staying in sunny San Diego. I’m loving where I’m at. I’ve been blessed with the greatest friends. My friends are my family and I’m so thankful for them. They are always so encouraging to me and constantly uplifting.

My adventure truly is beginning now. God is at the helm and he sure is showing me how majestic He is and beautiful of a world we live in. So many people take the nature and beauty of this earth fore granted. I’m determined to live my life, not only in a photographer’s eye, but to constantly let the beauty of nature amaze me. Every moment is a moment worth living. There’s no time to live in anger or be mad all the time. I’m going to take this time in my life and learn from it. For those who don’t know, I am dealing with something that is rough, stressful, anxiety causing, and makes me want to crawl in a box and forget I’m here. I’m not going to do that. I’ve been shown time and time again, through this whole mess, that I’ve been beyond blessed with the strongest support system. Countless people have come to me and told me that they have my back and they’ll be here for me. It’s mind blowing in a situation so dark, to have your closest friends shining light on you and helping you through. I’m never going to forget it.

“Framing the places we live with an explorer’s perspective changes the way we view the seemingly ordinary and opens us up to the possibility of traveling every day. When we look at the places we see all the time with a traveler’s eyes, even something as mundane as our walk to work becomes extraordinary.” [Darling Magazine]

From now on, I’m going to live the life God has laid out for me and I’m going to do my best to not take anything fore granted. Every human life matters. Everything is beautiful in its own way. Love should always be given regardless. A smile can change someone’s day in a heartbeat. I’m going to live life. I’m not going to let anything hold me back from accomplishing the goals I set out to do, or bring my spirit down. Too many times I’ve let my spirit get destroyed because I believed I wasn’t good enough and I couldn’t accomplish my goals because I believed I wasn’t capable of doing so. I was made to think that I had to give up everything I believed in just to make someone else happy. I lost myself. I lost my spirit. I lost my personality. Right now, I’m taking a stand in life and I’m saying never again. I refuse to let someone take my spirit, my personality, who I am and what makes me who I am, from me ever again. It won’t happen. It’s time to live life to the fullest extent and spread the beauty of love, life and adventure to all.

“If we wait until we’re ready, we’ll be waiting the rest of our lives.”
-Lemony Snicket

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Photograph taken in Atlanta, Georgia.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

