Whole New Perspective

My life has been a pretty crazy, hectic, overwhelming mess lately. As much as it’s natural for me to say, “that’s alright” for the way life has been. It’s hitting me hard right now. One thing after another, blow after blow, putting me deeper and deeper down. I’m doing pretty well in my mind, keeping things together and holding on to the ones close to me. However, today, not that day. I’m a mess. I feel stressed out, overwhelmed, full of too much emotion, disorganized in every aspect of life, not to mention mother nature blessed me with her little gift that is never fun. It’s a crazy time in my life.

tumblr_mi2imxu3t51rep9rko1_500

However, I’ve decided and made the commitment in my life to do the things that I know I’ll regret later if I haven’t done them. I want to do the things in life that I’ve always been craving to do. Live in the places I’ve always wanted to live, travel to places that hold a special place in my heart, do the things that I find myself saying ‘I really want to do this.’ Adventure is out there, and I plan on exploring and capturing life at its fullest. I’m not going to let anyone hold me back or hold me down. Life is meant to be shared with those who you care about. I’m ready to be life’s adventurer.

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”  Mark Twain

tumblr_mhyna35U3f1qdazf5o1_500

If spite of the crazy, hectic things going on in life. I plan on keeping this perspective. I know life has got me down right now, but I am truly blessed with THE GREATEST friends and family of all time. It’s in these times of real need you find out who your true friends are. I’ve definitely been blessed with such a strong support system and I’m beyond grateful for everyone in my life. I would not be doing this well if it wasn’t for you all. You all mean so much to me and I love you all so much. Thank you for having my back and protecting me, and just being all around the bestest friends a girl like me could ever have. Love you all!

tumblr_mibwd2y4za1qkww7to1_500

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

