We Are All Snowflakes

we-are-snowflakes-470

[photo credit: Marc Johns]

At this very  moment, I’m sitting in the kitchen in a very empty house, all alone, listening to “Stay Stay Stay” by Taylor Swift for the THIRD time. I’m actually singing quite loudly with all the lights on, three jackets on, sweatpants, boots and photographs of snowflakes covering my laptop. I have realized just how much I miss each and every one of you. Like marc johns says in his drawing, we are all snowflakes. Each of us are unique in our own special way, and we all come together to create something beautiful. [On my fourth time listening to this song now.] We are very special individuals, key word: individuals. There couldn’t have been a better blend of greatness this semester. I’m so blessed and so thankful to have been a snowflake with you all. All I can think about right now is the winter concert, all the snowflake decorations, and Erin & Jono singing this lovely song. Love you all with my whole heart and can’t wait to reunite with you each of you someday. Sending my love and hugs in snowflake form. If you are next to someone right now, hug them, pretend its me coming through the mail and hugging you. Love and miss you all so much!

Stay Stay Stay by Taylor Swift

I’m pretty sure we almost broke up last night.
I threw my phone across the room at you.
I was expecting some dramatic turn-away,
but you stayed.

This morning I said we should talk about it.
‘Cause I read you should never leave a fight unresolved.
That’s when you came in wearing a football helmet and said “okay, let’s talk.”

And I said,
Stay, stay, stay.
I’ve been lovin’ you for quite some time, time, time.
You think that it’s funny when I’m mad, mad, mad.
But I think that it’s best if we both stay.

Before you, I’d only dated self-indulgent takers,
that took all of their problems out on me.
But you carry my groceries, and now I’m always laughin’.
And I love you because you have given me no choice but to:

Stay, stay, stay.
I’ve been lovin’ you for quite some time, time, time.
You think that it’s funny when I’m mad, mad, mad.
But I think that it’s best if we both stay, stay, stay, stay.

You took the time to memorize me:
my fears, my hopes, and dreams.
I just like hangin’ out with you, all the time.
All those times that you didn’t leave;
It’s been occurring to me I’d like to hang out with you, for my whole life.

Stay.
And I’ll be loving you for quite some time.
No one else is going to love me, when I get mad, mad mad.
So I think that it’s best if we both stay, stay, stay, stay, stay, stay.

Stay, stay, stay.
I’ve been lovin’ you for quite some time, time, time.
You think that it’s funny when I’m mad, mad, mad.
But I think that it’s best if we both stay, stay, stay, stay, stay, stay.

Stay, stay, stay.
I’ve been lovin’ you for quite some time, time, time.
You think that it’s funny when I’m mad, mad, mad.
But I think that it’s best if we both stay.

I’d really like to put emphasis on the lines from the song that read:
“You took the time to memorize me:
my fears, my hopes, and dreams.
I just like hangin’ out with you, all the time.
All those times that you didn’t leave;
It’s been occurring to me I’d like to hang out with you, for my whole life.”

Really missing you guys bad tonight! I think it’s the empty house all to myself! This should never happen! I miss my roommates! Sending so much love out to all my snowflake brothers and sisters tonight!

This post is dedicated to the Fall 2012 Roadies & Interns. ❤

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “We Are All Snowflakes

  1. Saskia

    Thank you for this beautiful post Cynthia. Keep following your dreams:) ❤

Leave a Reply

